REFUND POLICY FOR ALL COURSES AND TRAININGS DELIVERED
BY HELEN MARTIN ONLINE
Due to the nature of online courses, you generally have access to course and training materials as soon as you sign up. For this reason, refunds are not available after you access your purchased item. However, please see the specific refund details for the various courses and training listed below.
BUILD YOUR BRAND ON FACEBOOK COURSE
Refunds are only achievable prior to the commencement of Day 1 of the Course. Once the Course has started, no refunds are available as you would have already had access to the Course Facebook Group, materials and Workbook.
Please note when joining the Branding Course, you do receive lifetime access to the Facebook Group, Course materials and recordings.
ONLINE CREW COACHING COMMUNITY
The Online Crew Coaching Community is a membership based Community. Payments are either Monthly or Annual payments which are automatic. No refunds are available for the current month or previous months of your paid membership. If you wish to cancel your membership, you need to login to your members website and cancel there: https://www.members.helenmartinonline.com/
Upon cancelling your membership, you will forfeit your access to the member's area including all recorded training, materials, and private members-only Facebook group. Again, no refunds will be issued for any payments previously made.
VIP MENTORSHIP PROGRAM
When you commit to the 6 month VIP Mentorship Program you are committing to the full 6 months and no refunds are available. If you leave the Program early you are still committed to paying for the 6 months as this is an exclusive program with only 10 participants.
ANY PAID CHALLENGES
If you participate in one of Helen’s paid Challenges, refunds are only available prior to commencement of the Challenge. Once the Challenge has commenced, no refunds are allowed.